Our Safeguarding Statement

Trythall Primary School is committed to safeguarding children and promoting their welfare. All staff, volunteers and visitors to the school are expected to share this commitment.

We have a comprehensive range of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Safeguarding Child Protection Policy which can be viewed in the Policies section of our website and is available from the school office.

We may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with his/her parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.

We actively support the Government's Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism. 

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is Mat Strevens (Headteacher).

Our Deputy DSL is Emma Cape.

The governors with responsibility for safeguarding is Natasha Aly and Sarah Swash.

Information about keeping children safe online can be found on the Thinkyouknow website:


The PANTS resource created by the NSPCC can be found at:



Latest news

View news

Links and Downloads

View events